*BLOG TOUR* The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen by Ada Bright & Cass Grafton

charm-amazon

Today it is my pleasure to bring you my review of The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen by Ada Bright and Cass Grafton as part of their fabulous blog tour!

When a time travelling Jane Austen gets stuck in modern-day Bath it’s up to avid Janeite Rose Wallace to save her… because she’s the only one who knows that Jane exists!

Rose Wallace’s world revolves around all things Austen, and with the annual festival in Bath – and the arrival of dishy archaeologist, Dr Aiden Trevellyan – just around the corner, all is well with the world…

But then a mysterious woman who bears more than a passing resemblance to the great author moves in upstairs, and things take a disastrous turn. Rose’s new neighbour is Jane Austen, whose time travel adventure has been sabotaged by a mischievous dog, trapping her in the twenty-first century.

Rose’s life is instantly changed – new home, new job, new friends – but she’s the only one who seems to have noticed! To right the world around her, she will have to do whatever it takes to help Jane get back home to write Rose’s beloved novels. Because a world without Mr Darcy? It’s not worth living in!

As you may well be aware, Pride and Prejudice is my favourite book.  It is the book that I insist upon reading at least once a year – it’s like your favourite, comforting jumper that you can’t help wearing as often as possible!  For that reason, Jane Austen fan fiction intrigues me, so I couldn’t help but jump at the chance to read this novel.  The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen centres around Rose Wallace, an avid Jane Austen fan living and working in Bath.  For the first time, she is preparing to throw herself into the annual Jane Austen festival with her best friend Morgan who is visiting from America, costumes and all!  When Rose spots a mysterious woman, things take an expected turn with Rose’s life changing in ways she could never imagine.  Finding herself in a new life that she never wanted, where Jane Austen’s books never existed, Rose will do whatever it takes to put life right!

This is a novel full to the brim with Jane Austen – there are plenty of book references for the avid Jane Austen readers amongst you! The story centres predominately around friendship.  The friendship between Rose and Morgan, that grew from a mutual love of Jane Austen into so much more.  The friendship between two sisters, Jane and Cassandra Austen.  The friendship between Rose and her boss James.  Of course we have some romance thrown in for good measure – not just for Rose, but for Morgan too.  So many beautiful relationships to follow!

I am more than happy to recommend this novel.  It is perfect for fans of Jane Austen, but it also has some lovely characters who are both relatable and likeable.  If you looking for something light but enjoyable to read, grab yourself a glass of red, a blanket and an armchair, and give this novel a read.

Purchase Links

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Particular-Charm-Miss-Jane-Austen-ebook/dp/B07P6VPMFZ

Amazon.com – https://www.amazon.com/Particular-Charm-Miss-Jane-Austen-ebook/dp/B07P6VPMFZ

Barnes & Noble (and Nook)

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-particular-charm-of-miss-jane-austen-ada-bright/1130732667?ean=9781788633697

Kobo

https://www.kobo.com/ch/en/ebook/the-particular-charm-of-miss-jane-austen-1

Rating: 📖 📖 📖 📖

Thank you to Ada Bright and Cass Grafton, along with Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review, and for inviting me to be a part of this fabulous blog tour!

Author Bios

Ada and Cass
Cass Grafton
A proud bookworm since childhood, Cass writes the sort of stories she loves to read – heart-warming, character driven and strong on location. Having moved around extensively and lived in three countries, she finds places inspiring and the setting of her novels often becomes as much a part of the story as her characters.
She has an over-active imagination, is prone to crying with happiness as much as she is at sadness, but when it comes to her writing she leans heavily towards the upbeat and insists on a happy ever after. As one of her favourite authors, Jane Austen, once wrote, ‘let other pens dwell on guilt and misery’.
Cass loves travelling, words, cats and wine, and enjoys them in any combination. She currently splits her time between Switzerland, where she lives with her husband, and England, where she lives with her characters.

Ada Bright
Ada has lived all her life in Southern California, which makes her intolerant to any weather above or below 72 degrees Fahrenheit. She grew up much more fond of reading than sports or socializing and still tends to ignore everyone she loves, all her responsibilities and basic life needs when she’s in the middle of a book.
She is luckily married to a handsome and funny man who doesn’t mind that the laundry never gets put away and she has three amazing children. Ada spent over a decade as a photographer before dedicating herself to writing, though she still believes that life should be documented well and often.
There is nothing she loves more than a good, subtle love story whether it be in real life, tv, movie, theatre or book form… well, except cake. She also really loves cake.

Social Media Links
Our Blog: http://www.tabbycow.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/missyadabright
https://www.facebook.com/cassie.grafton

Twitter:
@CassGrafton
@missyadabright

Instagram:

@cassgraftonauthor
@adacakes

 

One thought on “*BLOG TOUR* The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen by Ada Bright & Cass Grafton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s