*BLOG TOUR* Confetti and Confusion by Daisy James

Confetti & Confusion Cover

It is my pleasure to bring you my review of Daisy James’ Confetti and Confusion as part of her blog tour.

The Paradise Cookery School is officially open!

Stepping in for a celebrity chef, Millie Harper is feeling the pressure to make the first ever Paradise Cookery School classes a dazzling success and ensure that bride-to-be Imogen and friends have an unforgettable experience.

Meanwhile, Millie is trying to play it cool around handsome estate manager Zach Barker. But whenever he is near Millie cannot fail to notice the chemistry between them – until someone from Zach’s past arrives and any potential romance seems out of the question.

When disaster strikes and the wedding is in jeopardy, Millie realises she may have to go above and beyond to make sure the school is a success. Can Millie manage to create a day that dreams are made of, and will she find a way to tell Zach how she feels?

Allow yourself to be transported to the balmy St Lucian sunshine by this uplifting summer read – perfect for fans of Jenny Oliver and Sarah Morgan.

So, Confetti and Confusion is the second book in the Paradise Cookery School series, following immediately on from the events in Sunshine and Secrets (a book I have also reviewed – see here).

If you have read my review of the first novel in this series you will know just how much I loved the setting of the Paradise Cookery School.  It is set within a luscious cocoa plantation in St Lucia, a Caribbean island known for its vibrance.  I am a big fan of novels set in beautiful locations (its helps me add to my ever increasing list of places to visit), and this novel was no exception.  I loved learning more about St Lucia, loosing myself amongst the cocoa trees, experiencing the daily deluge of rain that disappears as quickly as it appears – it really does set the scene, and provide a wonderful backdrop for Millie Harper’s experiences in the Paradise Cookery School.

This takes us neatly onto the characters within the novel.  We return to Millie Harper, the lovely Ella Johnson and of course, Zach Barker.  In addition, we have a range of new characters – the first attendees of Claudia Croft’s prestigious cookery course in her newest venue in St Lucia; Imogen, the bride to be, attends with the female members of her bridal party in the week preceding her luxurious St Lucian nuptials.

As we learned in Sunshine and Secrets, Millie Harper has a habit of finding trouble (or trouble finding her!), and it is no exception in the latest instalment in this series.  With a cookery course to unexpectedly provide, a wedding that suffers unexpected setbacks and a bride to keep happy, Millie finds herself pushed to her limits, both professionally and emotionally.  Throw into the mix the dashing Zach Barker and we have a novel full of twists and turns!

I really enjoyed this novel, and it couldn’t have been published at a better time.  It is a perfect beach read, and if you don’t find yourself on a beach this summer, you’ll at least be able to imagine yourself on the stunning island of St Lucia.  I definitely recommend this novel – it’s light, fun and you get to revisit old friends at the Paradise Cookery School as well and making new ones.  I’m already looking forward to the next instalment, Mistletoe and Mystery, out later this year!

Have you read any of the Paradise Cookery School series? If you have, let me know what you think!

Rating: 📖 📖 📖 📖

Thank you to Canelo and Daisy James for inviting me to be a part of this wonderful blog tour!

Author Bio: 

DaisyJames.2e16d0ba.fill-300x300

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. When not scribbling away in her summerhouse, she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must.

Author Social Media Links

Twitter: @daisyjamesbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daisyjamesbooks/

One thought on “*BLOG TOUR* Confetti and Confusion by Daisy James

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s